Hi Viz Please!

Hannen Beith
👍

Sat 7 Nov 2020, 12:31

Crikey!

Richard, James, and others, in neon pink lycra!

That would be a sight for sore eyes.  :-)

I'd probably swerve into a ditch!

Wendy Bailey
👍 1

Sat 7 Nov 2020, 07:37

If wearing the bright neon yellow/lime green hi viz is not thought to be help, in bright sun, how about adding neon pink or electric blue  as well, both should stand out. Not forgetting being reflective helps. As a car driver I do have protection all around, drive up to the speed limit. All road users should think safety and be responsible, not just car drivers.

I have also known skate boards on Hixet Wood come down the hill at great speed dressed all in dark clothing quite often hoodies, I heard them couldn't see till the last moment, I was not even in my car, hence my comments, ALL road users. Be safe be seen!

Hannen Beith
👍 1

Fri 6 Nov 2020, 18:58

I see(sic) where you're coming from Harriet.

This has started me thinking (more!).  I tend not to drive so much these days anyway, and when I do it's usually below 50 mph  even on the "unrestricted" roads around Charlbury.  Can't see the point in dashing hither and thither.

But this thread has prompted me to do some research and I've discovered that one can buy "night time" glasses which fit over prescription ones, for about £12.00.  They claim to improve visibility, cut glare, and even help in misty or rainy conditions.

Does anyone have any experience of them?

Harriet Baldwin
👍 1

Fri 6 Nov 2020, 18:43