Lied to by Wilderness

Stephen Andrews
👍

Wed 9 Aug 2017, 15:43 (last edited on Wed 9 Aug 2017, 15:51)

The music noise must be very directional, and I have no knowledge when it was coming from, but I can collaborate Vanessa's observation. In the depths of Park St (I sleep with windows open) there was distinctive repetitive bass until around 3am Sunday morning.

Phil Morgan
👍

Wed 9 Aug 2017, 14:27

Yes, I can confirm that all was quiet on Sturt Road from midnight on Sunday.

Hannen Beith
👍

Wed 9 Aug 2017, 12:29

Agree with Tim. Hardly any noise over the weekend. I hope all the visitors had a good time.

Tim at Cotswold Frames
👍

Wed 9 Aug 2017, 08:58

Not sure what music you heard Vanessa I left the valley at midnight as all the music stopped and as we walked back through the festival there was no music to be heard, everything seemed to be closing apart from a couple of food stands not that disputing that you heard music just don't know where it was coming from.

Vanessa
👍

Tue 8 Aug 2017, 20:51

Music was going well into the early hours of Sunday morning...3am I could still hear it. And agree that every other night was past midnight. Main stage finishes at 11pm...why can't the rest? This year was very much louder than last year.

Liz Leffman
👍

Mon 7 Aug 2017, 19:24

The license allows for music till midnight on Sunday evenings, and the main stage has to finish at 11.

Paul Taylor
👍

Mon 7 Aug 2017, 15:24

Sorry James not my sort of thing but I have no problem with it providing it doesn't interfere with me I am not bought that easy with free or cheap tickets that why they do that but every year it the Sunday that's the loudest

John Kearsey
👍

Mon 7 Aug 2017, 15:15

Perhaps I'm going deaf, but the music seemed quieter this year. The only inconvenience I suffered was getting from Finstock to Charlbury this morning when I had to wait for a load of cars to leave the site.

James Styring
👍

Mon 7 Aug 2017, 12:28