Charlbury’s Strongest Man?

Harriet Edwards
👍

Sun 7 Jan, 16:58

Has anyone heard any more about this? I am really keen to take part, maybe we could start one in the summer months when it’s a bit warmer! 

Amanda Brown
👍

Mon 25 Dec 2023, 22:56

Hi lovelies a weightlifting competition sounds absolutely fab !! My darling son is an aspiring body builder and loves to lift weights both in the gym and (in my back garden!) much to hubbys disapproval. I’m sure he’d be perfect for it if one gets organised in the future ! He’s becoming a very strong young man ! Amanda xx

Jemima Haywood
👍 1

Mon 25 Dec 2023, 22:44

I for one am an avid jam and chutney maker alongside my weight lifting, perhaps we could compete to make Charlbury’s strongest condiment! 

Hans Eriksson
👍 1

Mon 25 Dec 2023, 17:18

Chutney! I'm in!

Harriet Edwards
👍 4

Mon 25 Dec 2023, 16:26

Hello everyone, I’m new to this lovely board but I’m slightly confused? Is this a real weightlifting completion or no? Because if it is I would be delighted in joining ( I have a real passion for weightlifting , I once lifted the equivalent of a cow) if there is not a competition, would anyone be interesting in making one? Could be a real community get together. We could also sell chutney at the same time. 
cheers all ,

Harriet

Christine Battersby
👍 5

Wed 20 Dec 2023, 13:01

QQ - And I thought the post by "Max Gripman" (such an obvious pseudonym) might be a contender for most the implausible wind-up post of 2023, although I can't judge any of the posts in Korean which I was unable to understand.

But, to be fair, it did make me smile.

Miles Walkden
👍

Wed 20 Dec 2023, 08:34

QQ - Is this a contender for the most bazaar post in the forum for 2023?

Max Gripman
👍

Tue 19 Dec 2023, 21:50

Evening, all!

First time caller, long time lifter here.

Been in the village a while now and hoping to get in shape for the strongmen of 2024.

Unfortunately not allowed to use skips and bollards for gains anymore after the incident..